

British Group of the
Ligue Internationale du Droit de la Concurrence
(International League for Competition Law)

www.competitionlawassociation.org.uk

www.lique.org

18<sup>th</sup> September, 2015

Dear Member,

## Evening Meeting at Macfarlanes on Tuesday 13th October, 2015 at 6.00 pm

The CLA will be holding an evening meeting on **Tuesday 13<sup>th</sup> October** at **Macfarlanes, 20 Cursitor Street, London EC4A 1LT**. Registration for the event will start at 6pm followed by the lecture at 6:15pm.

We are delighted to announce that this event will be held jointly with our French sister organisation, the Association Française d'Etude de la Concurrence, whose members will be joining us through a live video link.

Simon Constantine and Yann Utzschneider have kindly agreed to speak on the following subject:

## "Interim measures in competition law: towards more frequent use?"

**Simon Constantine** is the Director, Competition & Markets Policy and International, at the CMA. Previously, he was the Assistant Director in the Policy Group of the OFT. His work includes involvement in the formulation of merger review procedural and jurisdictional guidance for the CMA and the OFT's updated competition law investigation procedures. Prior to joining the OFT in 2012, Simon was a Senior Associate in the Antitrust, Competition and Trade department of Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer LLP.

Yann Utzschneider is a Partner in the French law firm of Gide Loyrette Nouel and specialises in competition, distribution, with extensive expertise in notification of concentration, cartels, major distribution litigations. He is currently in charge of various EU and French cases relating to cartels and abuses of dominant position.

CHAIRMAN:	James Flynn QC	Brick Court Chambers: Telephone: 020 7379 3550; Email: james.flynn@brickcourt.co.uk
VICE-CHAIRMAN:	Susan Singleton	Singletons: Telephone: 020 8866 1934; Email: susan@singlelaw.com
NATIONAL REPORTER GENERAL:	George Peretz QC	Monckton Chambers: Telephone: 020 7405 7211; Email: gperetz@monckton.com
TREASURER:	Jeremy Robinson	Watson Farley & Williams LLP: Telephone: 020 3036 9800; Email: jrobinson@wfw.com
SECRETARY:	Sharon Horwitz	Ofcom: Telephone: 020 7783 4036; Email: sharon.horwitz@ofcom.org.uk
PUBLICITY SECRETARY:	Jenny Block	Telephone: 07947 613275; Email: jennyblock@virginmedia.com
ADMINISTRATOR:	Suzanne Snook	Telephone: 01245 355 333; Email: admin@competitionlawassociation.org.uk
OTHER COMMITTEE MEMBERS:	Euan Burrows, Kim Dietzel, Bruce Kilpatrick, Celia Lloyd Davidson, Nathalie Lobel-Lastmann, Munesh Mahtani, Christopher Morcom QC, Giles Pratt, Nicholas Saunders, Christopher Stothers.	



## **Competition Law Association**

British Group of the Ligue Internationale du Droit de la Concurrence (International League for Competition Law)

> www.competitionlawassociation.org.uk www.ligue.org

The session will be followed by drinks and canapés. There is no additional charge for members. There will be a charge for non-members: £50, or £35 (full time academic/public sector employees), or £10 (students, trainees, pupil barristers). One CPD point will be available.

On-line registration will close on Monday 12th October. Tickets will not be issued for this

With kind regards,

**Sharon Horwitz** 

Secretary

CHAIRMAN: James Flynn QC Brick Court Chambers: Telephone: 020 7379 3550; Email: james.flynn@brickcourt.co.uk

VICE-CHAIRMAN: Susan Singleton Singletons: Telephone: 020 8866 1934; Email: susan@singlelaw.com

NATIONAL REPORTER GENERAL: George Peretz QC Monckton Chambers: Telephone: 020 7405 7211; Email: gperetz@monckton.com

TREASURER: Jeremy Robinson Watson Farley & Williams LLP: Telephone: 020 3036 9800; Email: jrobinson@wfw.com

SECRETARY: Sharon Horwitz Ofcom: Telephone: 020 7783 4036; Email: sharon.horwitz@ofcom.org.uk

Telephone: 07947 613275; Email: jennyblock@virginmedia.com **PUBLICITY SECRETARY:** Jenny Block

ADMINISTRATOR: Suzanne Snook Telephone: 01245 355 333; Email: admin@competitionlawassociation.org.uk

OTHER COMMITTEE MEMBERS: Euan Burrows, Kim Dietzel, Bruce Kilpatrick, Celia Lloyd Davidson, Nathalie Lobel-Lastmann, Munesh Mahtani, Christopher Morcom QC, Giles Pratt, Nicholas Saunders, Christopher Stothers.